365 days of me….

Published October 3, 2013 by cynergy123

20131002-214124.jpg

As much as I (semi) love social networking and writing, I have always shied away from blogging. Constantly keeping myself occupied with questions: What would I blog about? Who would want to read about my everyday life? Why are high heels getting to be so high??? Then i realized that all of those questions were based in fear. A fear of being judged, misunderstood, a fear of falling down after taking two steps in a shoe store.

I think I have finally figured it out though. I have always been fascinated by people who embark on large tasks to take over in a year. Like the one featured in “Julie and Julia”. A woman dedicated to cooking all of the recipes in a Julia Child’s cookbook in 365 days. Recently I began following a blogger who baked everyday for a year. I LOVE to cook so both of these seem so awesome. But every year I find myself tied to a goal that I just don’t make. NaNoWriMo, reading the Bible in a year- both of which I fully intend to complete someday… But the point is I like the idea of goal setting and the time lines.
Quite strange for a self diagnosed commitment-phobe :-/

So I had to think what can I do in a year that will get me closer to my personal AND professional goals and I have come up with (drum roll please).…………

SONGWRITING!

I am going to write a song every day for 1 year. 365 melodies. I will try to stick to themes for each week as not to get too overwhelmed by the task. And either I will be labeled a genius or I will end up remixing the theme from Barney 7 different ways in order to just say I wrote something
“Yo boo, I love you!
Yo boo, you love me!
We, wiggy wiggy we we are one big hip hop family!”

DONT STEAL THAT! I might be working with it come week 35.
I’ll be blogging about my writings weekly in order to record my journey. Oh Lord! That’s 2 commitments I am anchored to now. We shall see how this goes……

7 comments on “365 days of me….

  • Leave a Reply

